Gutter Water, Mud, or Steak?

I’m going to be a bit of a hypocrite for just a second. I usually hate it when people bring politics into… Well, pretty much anything, but I just have to add my two cents.

I am done being told that I have to choose between two terrible options for president. I will not choose between the “lesser of two evils”. If you tell me to choose between drinking gutter water and eating mud I am going to laugh and eat some steak. Because of this, I will be voting for Evan McMullin for president.

I realize that, with the corrupt system that we have, he may not have a realistic chance of winning, but for me it’s not all about who ends up as the 45th President. There are more important things than that. Besides, a bunch of farmers and colonists had just about a zero percent chance of beating the world’s strongest military, but here we are today in this, the greatest nation on Earth. No, for me, this election is a test of personal integrity and I will not allow myself to lose that integrity by putting my personal stamp of approval on any person that I disagree with on so many levels.

Clinton and Trump both believe themselves to be higher than the law and more important than the mere citizens of the country they profess to serve. In truth, they serve only their own egos. Given the opportunity, I would not associate myself with them in my own life, so why would I choose to put them in charge of this country that I love so much?

No, I will not vote for the lesser of two evils because that is, in fact, still voting for evil. I refuse to buy into the traditions that have been established for the personal gain of the few. We need a leader who will be an American president, not another politician who simply had the most buyers. I firmly believe that Evan McMullin is the best option that we have for president. I believe that he is the best option we have had for a very long time, not just this election. I am not “wasting” my vote, nor is my vote for McMullin a “vote for Hillary” or a “vote for Trump”. It’s a vote for McMullin. It’s me doing what I think is right and standing up for what I believe in. Think I’m being a fool? My conscience is clear.

https://www.evanmcmullin.com

https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1604371783193820&tsid=0.9487430565059185&source=typeahead

Leave a Reply

